Get a reminder during your community's week!

Our 10 Career and Academic Communities group similar majors into concentrations so you’ll benefit from advisors dedicated solely to your program, a closer connection to experienced faculty, collaboration with like-minded students and a path toward your chosen profession.

Join us to network, explore and learn about careers and degrees offered in all of our SPC Communities. With more than 60 events covering all ten of our learning Communities, there will be something for everyone.

Find Your
Community Events:


Engineering, Manufacturing, and Building Arts 

February 19-23, 2018

Biomedical Engineering Technology Open House

Monday, Feb 19, 2018 | 4:30 - 6 P.M.
Tarpon Springs Campus - BB121

Career Exploration Workshop - Engineering

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
St. Petersburg/ Gibbs Campus - SA135

Career Exploration Workshop

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018 | 12:30 - 1:45 P.M.
Clearwater Campus - ES113

Networking Event - Meet Local Employers

Tuesday, Feb 20, 2018 | 4:30 - 6 P.M.
Clearwater Campus - CR191

Engineering, Manufacturing, and Building Arts Open House

Wednesday, Feb 21, 2018 | 6 - 7:30 P.M.
Clearwater Campus - Collaborative Center for Emerging Technologies facilty

Catapult Competition

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018 | 12:30 - 1:45 P.M.
Clearwater Campus - CC building

Careers in Engineering Panel Discussion

Thursday, Feb 22, 2018 | 5 - 6 P.M.
Clearwater Campus - ES127

Employers Tour (Times and Locations Vary)

Friday, Feb 23, 2018 | 8 A.M. - 4 P.M.
Times and locations vary

Arts, Humanities and Design

February 26- March 1, 2018

SPC Student Photography Exhibit

Monday, Feb 26 - Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 | 9 A.M. - 8 P.M.
Clearwater Campus Crossroads Gallery

Music Industry Panel

Tuesday, Feb 27, 2018 | 4:30 - 10 P.M.
Paladium

Career Exploration Workshop

Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
St. Petersburg / Gibbs Campus - SA135

Author Jeff Klinkenberg

Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 | 12 - 12:45 P.M.
Tarpon Springs Campus - FA 132

Creative Resume Writing for Arts & Humanities Majors

Thursday, Mar 1, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
Tarpon Springs Campus

Technology

March 13- 15, 2018

CCIT Information Session

Tuesday Mar 13, 2018 | 6:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Clearwater Campus - ES104

Tech Career Summit with Employers

Wednesday, Mar 14, 2018 | 5:30 - 8 P.M.
Epi 1-453

Career Exploration Workshop - Technology

Thursday, Mar 15, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
St. Petersburg / Gibbs Campus - SA135

Tour of Cisco at Carillon

Thursday, Mar 15, 2018 | 4 - 5:30 P.M.

Public Safety, Policy and Legal Studies

March 19-23, 2018

Goree Ethics Lecture Series - Journalist Sharyl Atkisson

Monday, Mar 19, 2018 | 7 - 9 P.M.
St. Petersburg / Gibbs Music Center

Panel Discussion - History of the Equal Rights Amendment

Tuesday, Mar 20, 2018 | 12:30 - 1 P.M.
Clearwater Campus SS160 (Courtroom)

Women in the Public Safety, Policy and Legal Studies Field

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2018 | 5 - 6 P.M.
Allstate Center - Desoto Room

Public Policy Guest Speaker - Journalist Craig Pittman

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 | 12 - 12:45 P.M.
Midtown Campus

Career Exploration Workshop

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
St. Petersburg/ Gibbs Campus - SA135

Public Safety Recruitment Fair

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 | 4 - 6 P.M.
Allstate Center - Florida Room

Webinar: Exploring Public Safety, Public Policy and Legal Studies Careers

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 | 6 - 7 P.M.
Online

Courthouse / Jail Tour

Friday, Mar 23, 2018

Social / Behavioral Sciences and Human Services

March 26-29, 2018

SBSHS Guest Speaker - Ben Montgomery

Monday, Mar 26, 2018 | 9:30 - 10:45 A.M.
Clearwater Campus - ES104

Model UN Student Presentations

Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 | 12:30 - 1:45 P.M.
Locations Vary

Career Exploration Workshop

Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
St. Petersburg / Gibbs Campus - SA135

SBSHS Guest Speaker - Sheree Greer

Wednesday, Mar 28, 2018 | 11 A.M. - 12:15 P.M.
St. Petersburg / Gibbs Campus

Salvation Army On Campus Interviews

Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
St. Petersburg / Gibbs Campus - SA135

SBSHS Faculty-Led Interdisciplinary Discussion

Thursday, Mar 29, 2018 | 7 - 8:30 P.M.
Seminole Campus - Digitorium

Communications 

April 2-5, 2018

Patricia Smith Poetry Reading for Students

Monday, Apr 2, 2018 | 11:30 A.M. - 12:30 P.M.
Clearwater Campus - Library

Patricia Smith Poetry Reading for the Public

Monday, Apr 2, 2018 | 6 - 7 P.M.
Dali Museum - Will Raymund Theater

Patricia Smith Poetry Reading for Students

Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 | 11:30 A.M. - 12:30 P.M.
St. Petersburg / Gibbs Campus - Music Center

Career Exploration Workshop

Tuesday, Apr 3, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
St. Petersburg/ Gibbs Campus - SA135

Sports Journalism Event

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018 | 11 A.M. - 12:15 P.M.
Tarpon Springs Campus - FA132

Communication in Public Affairs

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018 | 11 A.M. - 12:15 P.M.
Seminole Campus - LI 270

SPC Reads: Author Talk with Tim Dorsey

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2018 | 6 - 8 P.M.
St. Petersburg / Gibbs Campus - Library 2nd Floor

Science and Mathematics

April 9-13, 2018

STEM Bowl

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2018
College-wide

Industry Meet and Greet

Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018 | 6 - 7:30 P.M.
Seminole Campus

SPC Reads: Jeff Klinkenberg

Thursday, Apr 12, 2018 | 12 - 12:45 P.M.
SPC Downtown

Career Exploration Workshop

Thursday, Apr 12, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
St. Petersburg/ Gibbs Campus - SA135

Business 

April 17 - 19, 2018

Interview Prep Skills

Tuesday, Apr 17, 2018 | 12:30 - 2 P.M.
Clearwater Campus - LI209

College of Business Expo

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2018 | 3 - 6:30 P.M.
Epi CoLabs

Career Exploration Workshop

Thursday, Apr 19, 2018 | 12:30 - 1:45 P.M.
St. Petersburg/ Gibbs Campus - SA135

Business Plan Competition

Thursday, Apr 19, 2018 | 5 - 7:30 P.M.
Seminole Campus - Digitorium